Connect with us!
Link to our Facebook Page
Link to our Linkedin Page
Link to our Rss Page
Link to our Twitter Page
Link to our Googleplus Page

Regional and Rural Australia NBN Rollout

Regional and Rural Australia not to be left behind!

NBN Co have unveiled on 3 July the local government areas where planning proposals will be lodged to deliver high-speed fixed wireless broadband.

NBN is planning to start switching on the facilities in stages from around mid to late 2013 – this fixed wireless network is expected to cover up to 25,000 premises across 15 councils. With this upgrade, rural and regional Australia will no longer be left behind when it comes to telecommunications and technology.

Now regional and rural Australia will be able to take advantage of the higher speeds and services that city people take for granted. It will be a big improvement not only for businesses, but residential customers and institutions such as schools and colleges in availability of services – telehealth consultations, video conferencing, interactive lessons and generally access to wider range of services all this can now become a reality.

Why is it better than mobile wireless?

Unlike a mobile wireless service where speeds can be affected by the number of people moving into and out of the area, NBN Co’s fixed wireless network is engineered to deliver services to a fixed number of premises within a coverage area.

What does all this mean to you?

Apart from the technology getting the high speed internet to your premises, something must happen Inside the building to continue the high speed through and to the devices that will use it.

This includes the quality cabling infrastructure that is going to be able to handle the high speeds without compromising the service.

To find out more, contact us for an obligation free consultation!

Are you ready for NBN?

Visit NBN website for updates on the NBN network rollout.

List of council’s where fixed wireless planning proposals are expected to be lodged

1. Bathurst Regional Council

2. Blayney Shire Council

3. Cabonne Council

4. Coonamble Shire Council

5. Cowra Council

6. Dubbo City Council

7. Gilgandra Shire Council

8. Lithgow City Council

9. Mid-Western Regional Council

10. Orange City Council

11. Parkes Shire Council

12. The Oberon Council

13. Warrumbungle Shire Council

14. Wellington Council

15. Young Shire Council